grid mask

grid mask

Richard Querin’s tutorial on masking out a bitmap image with objects in Inkscape is easy to follow and is very simple to do. The effect is really good. Here’s my attempt.

For some reason, the perspective tool in Inkscape on MS Vista gives me an error about libxml. I think some other extensions do this too. I had to quit and boot into Ubuntu Linux where that version of Inkscape gives me no problems. I don’t know if Richard mentions this but if you get unexpected results with the perspective tool then make sure the perspective shape starts at the bottom left. So if you use the bezier tool make sure the first node is bottom left.

Leave a Reply

