Bottle cap

For this post I went back to my roots, watching an old screencast by HEATHENX. For some reason, I’m into star stickers and bottle caps at the moment and I remembered this tutorial. First time round I was still not used to Inkscape and found it too hard. But it just shows if you stick with it for a while you’re bound to improve.

I took the Inkscape vector (top) and opened it in GIMP. I dragged in a grungemap and masked the label part on the grungemap layer. Then I changed the layer mode to overlay. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

