iPhone wallpaper with icon shelves

I found some nice wallpapers for my iPhone which have little shelves for the home screen icons. If you have a shelf template you can throw it on top of any wallpaper you design and it’s a neat addition.

I got a screenshot from the phone and used guides to mark the positions of the icons. I added squares in those positions and rounded the corners. I drew my shelves and that was it. I saved the shelves as a template and worked on my first shelf life wallpaper.

The icy effect is one of Inkscape’s filters.

Leave a Reply

