Realistic Planet

Realistic Planet

In the previous post I attempted to create an array of planet types and show their temperatures on a scale with a colour spectrum. It turns out that I had misunderstood (even though they had clearly put it in 99designs ‘Illustration’ category) and they required a more realistic treatment rather than my symbolic/table of elements approach. So, back to the drawing board. This time I followed the excellent Ultimate Gimp Planet Tutorial.

Go check it out now. I’ll wait 😉

As you can see, it’s totally clear and has lots of useful screen shots to document the process. I’m really pleased with the result (above) and I can now start making my Exoplanet set again from scratch. Not for the competition, just for fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

