The History of Philosophy

One of my favourite podcasts is The History of Philosophy Without Any Gaps. I thought I’d set myself the task of a new logo for it. The current is a kind of ‘no entry’ street sign around the word ‘gaps’.

I grabbed a lot of book textures from CGTextures.com, traced a path around the books with the bezier tool, then clipped the image into the path. I arranged them ‘without any gaps’ and added a background. The text is in the font ‘League Gothic’ from The League of Moveable Type. There’s a drop shadow to bring out the text from the books.

That’s all.

The History of Philosophy

Leave a Reply

