Retro Rocket

There’s a new cryptocurrency called Stellar (STR) and they were looking for artwork to promote it on T-shirts and web banners. I thought I’d try making something just for fun so here’s what I came up with.

I won’t go into details but I Googled a lot of old comic books and drew inspiration from the text and images they used. I used guides at about a 45 degree angle to line up the rocket ship and its rocket trail. I used lots of layers to keep objects out of the way while I worked. I used “put text on path” to make the text follow a circle path in the second image. Check out this video.

The fonts, BoyzRGross and Baveuse 3d, are from dafont.com

g5226

g5076

Leave a Reply

